Litanies de la Vierge

Composer : Marc-Antoine Charpentier

In their first release on harmonia mundi France, Sébastien Daucé and his ensemble present a sumptuous interpretation of the six-voice motets composed by Marc-Antoine Charpentier for the House of Guise. These works, headed by the Miserere, constitue and unexpected parenthesis in the music of the Grand Siècle. The creative genius, the inwardness and the intense fervor of a composer surrounded by his faithful company of singers and instrumentalists speak to us all the more intimately because Charpentier appears here as both copyist (the surviving scores are in his handwriting) and performer – he sans the haute-contre part.

  • Imprimer
  • France Musique
  • ffff_telerama
  • diapason-d-or-détouré-1024×640
  • download-1
  • untitled


  1. Miserere H.193 • Miserere mei Deus
  2. Auditui meo dabis gaudiam
  3. Ne projicias me
  4. Libera me
  5. Sacrificium Deo spiritus contribulatus
  6. Antienne H.526
  7. Annunciate superi H.333 • Annunciate superi
  8. Hæc enim Virgo
  9. Psallite ergo populi
  10. Ouverture H.536
  11. Litanies de la Vierge H.83 • Kyrie eleison
  12. Speculum justitiæ
  13. Salus infirmorum
  14. Agnus Dei